Nothing Spectacular

Please read this wonderful post and blog, and follow the links to a deep and insightful meditator.

Zen Broom

tonipacker[1]

“The blossoming of understanding, love and intelligence has nothing to do with any tradition, no matter how ancient or impressive. It happens completely on its own when a human being questions, wonders, listens and looks without getting stuck in fear, pleasure and pain. When self-concern is quiet, in abeyance, heaven and earth are open. The essence of all life is not separate from the silent openness of simple listening.” — Toni Packer

Toni Packer. I never met her, but after reading a great deal about her I wish I had. I wanted to write a tribute to her, but I felt it would feel disingenuous since I never had the chance to experience her charisma firsthand. I have included two links to articles written by people who had the opportunity of meeting this rare woman. I hope you read them carefully. Not only will they help illuminate who Toni was…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

